Wrong, confusing notifications when a branch is created in Stash web interface

Description

Hi, we get an incorrect notification when somebody creates a branch in Stash.

1. Have a non-empty repository. Let's say there's a non-default branch X, and the last commit in the branch was made by user A.
2. In Stash, use Create Branch functionality, to create branch Y from branch X under user B.

Expected notification: "branch Y has been created based on branch X by user B" - or something like that. No actual commits are needed in the message because there were no changes in this branch.

Actual notification: "user A has pushed changes to branch Y", with the recent commits from branch X.

That's especially confusing because user A has nothing to do with branch Y.

Environment

Stash 3.3.0

Assignee

Igor Sereda [ALM Works]

Reporter

Igor Sereda [ALM Works]

Labels

None

SEN

None

Bitbucket version

None

Fix versions

Affects versions

Priority

Major
Configure